• 3ªfeira 15:00
  • 4ªfeira 13:00
  • 5ªfeira 11:00
The fact that Eelke Kleijn DJs in his socks and produces in a standing position tells you a lot about what you need to know about him.

Three albums into a well established yet still rapidly ascending career, Kleijn is an artist very much in his element. In the grand scheme of things, he’s an underground artist, but one who has effortlessly made the jump into the wider world when the time and opportunity have felt right. His remixes for the likes of John Legend, Pendulum and James Newton Howard & Jennifer Lawrence are testament to his ability to reach wider audiences without giving up on his core values.

With a background playing piano, guitar and bass and a healthy sideline in composing for film and TV, his productions are imbued with a deep sense of musicality and emotion, always engendering a strong sense of space, place and occasion. His work scoring Hollywood blockbusters like Rush, Parker and This Means War has been met with great acclaim.
His latest artist album, Moments Of Clarity, is the apex of his work so far, blending progressive, ambient, epic breakbeat, deep house and melodic techno in perfect harmony to create an album that is as at home on the dancefloor as it is on the home stereo.

DAYS like NIGHTS is becoming an increasingly important part of what he does. Serving as a multi-faceted platform where he enjoys total creative control, it encompasses a label, a radio show and podcast and spectacular parties.
In the DAYS like NIGHTS radio show, Eelke Kleijn plays a selection of his favourite records of the moment. He also plays recorded live mixes from his gigs around the world. Each episode is a big hit, and by now runs on radio stations worldwide on a weekly basis. Occasionally Eelke invites guests, often tied to the DAYS like NIGHTS record label. Recent guests performances include Nick Warren, Jan Blomqvist, Petar Dundov, Dominik Eulberg, Budakid and Mees Salomé among others.

Track List: days like nights - 281

EPISODE 2023-03-28
01. Biesmans - Macrodosing Watergate
02. ARTBAT - Generation Upperground
03. Age Of Love - The Age Of Love (APM001 & Blac Remix) Diki
04. Carlita - The Way You Say (LP Giobbi Remix) Higher Ground
05. Patrice Baumel & C.A.R. - Four Down (Club Mix) Kompakt
06. Losless - Deeper Upperground
07. SANJAY - Dark Force Angel (Zoo Brazil Remix) House Trained
08. Dilby & Oliver Wickham - Wilderness (Nick Curly Remix) 8Bit
09. Hoten - Mana (Dilby Remix) 43 Degrees
10. Acay - Faceless Man Made Crazy
11. Amir Telem - Sweet Longing (BLANCAh Remix)
12. Guy Laliberté & Soul of Zoo - Into Your Tribe (Nhii Remix) Wannabe A Frog
13. WhoMadeWho - Never Alone (Patrice Baumel Remix) Embassy One